Image

Reviews From

GOOGLE

Krysta Elder

Krysta Elder
2021-03-09
Dr. Serena Nayee & Vet Tech Maddy were absolutely tremendous. We woke up to an injured and hurting Great Dane on a Sunday morning. This team took care of our boy (and crying me, too) like he was family. I really can’t put into words how much I appreciate this entire practice for being there for us today. Maddy is so great; she even shared info to pass on to our daughter who wants to “be a vet doctor” when she grows up. THANK YOU ALL for taking such great care of my Hank!

Teresa Knight

Teresa Knight
2021-03-04
We got a new puppy, Chihuahua, and she had some issues. We contacted vetcheck pet urgent care. They got her in and determined what was wrong and she is doing great now. My only negative was I wasn't able to go in, had to wait in my car. Overall, happy and would recommend to others in need of emergency care for their pet.

Asha Watkins

Asha Watkins
2021-03-02
Vetcheck works hard to provide the best and most quality care for all of their pets. Their clients and their patients are their top priority and they truly work hard as a team everyday to make sure they get the job done to the best of their ability. I recommend Vetcheck 100%!

Riley Marshall

Riley Marshall
2021-03-01
I highly recommend VetCheck for all of your needs whether urgent or just concerns. I’ve heard great things about them and I can see how passionate they are and how much they care for all of their patients. My go to place when I need it! :)

Evelee Thompson

Evelee Thompson
2021-02-23
Was visiting from out of town and they were able to get my dog right in. They took the time to talk with you and were so nice! Never felt rushed, they really listened to you and my dog was happy:) Love this place!

Kayla Taylor

Kayla Taylor
2021-02-16
Our first experience was sadly when we had to say goodbye to our girl who had been fighting cancer. The entire staff was amazing. It felt like we had been going there for years. They took great care of Lou in her last moments and made everything as smooth and peaceful as possible. I highly recommend them.

Gretchen McLaughlin

Gretchen McLaughlin
2021-02
We had an emergency with our dog on a Saturday. They were able to get us in at the last minute and we were so appreciative. The took great care of Dickens. They were responsive and communicated with us. They are now on my speed dial.

Ghada Batarseh

Ghada Batarseh
2021-02
We took our poppy Zeus on Sat, we were happy with the way they handled and treated him. Kristina was amazing!! She was super kind, friendly and Zeus just loved her. Thank you for a job well done.

Brenna Pfeifer

Brenna Pfeifer
2021-02
VetCheck was very thorough and kind (Summer is the best vet tech I’ve ever worked with!) and took the time to explain what was going on with our pets in great detail! It is nerve-wracking to have an emergency situation happen with a pet, and not get to be with them (COVID precautions), but I knew my pets were in very good hands during their stay! We have discussed moving to their normal vet clinic after our experience with their urgent care facility and staff. Thank you for taking care of our babies, VetCheck!

Stefani Gretencord

Stefani Gretencord
2021-02
Dr. Nayee, Summer, and the rest of the staff I encountered are the greatest! My family went through a very tragic experience, from taking our cat in for something sudden one day, to having to put him to sleep 3 days later, and the staff did everything they could. They worked so hard on him, giving me SO MANY updates as often as they could, doing their best for him, keeping him comfortable, comforting me, and explaining things to my kids when I couldn’t. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience despite the situation.

Gabi Daily

Gabi Daily
2021-01
This is such an amazing place to go to. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Ireland was my cats technician and she was an angel. I’m so grateful for them. My kitty was very sick and he’s doing so much better within literal hours of going here. They care so much about the animals they see and the owners and try their best to accommodate everyone. Will definitely be going here again! They were the only place open on New Years and I’m just so grateful for everything they did for my little baby.

Lorrie Lewallen

Lorrie Lewallen
2021-01
VetCheck was a wonderful option to take my kitty to when he was sick. From the initial phone call to the checkout process, they were kind and thorough. Everyone who interacted with my pet was very friendly and professional. There was not a wait and we were able to get treated quickly! He is feeling a lot better :) Thank you for your wonderful service. I would definitely recommend VetCheck for anyone who needs urgent pet care.

Levy Grant

Levy Grant
2021-01
They were so good to my 15 y/o calico. They kept her warm and comfortable while they helped her to pass, and let us stay with her as long as we needed. Her ashes were returned to us in less than a week. I'm glad they were available so my girl didn't have to suffer.

Claire Ottmar

Claire Ottmar
2021-01
Very thankful for VetCheck for helping us with Bella! We were very nervous when we found Bella was still dealing with symptoms after another vet’s diagnosis we weren’t sure of. VetCheck was able to get us in the day-of and was very thorough in finding out what was really going on. It wasn’t cheap as emergency care never is, but they were transparent and explanatory every step of the way and always made sure we were comfortable with pricing before moving forward. Today we had a 2 week follow-up appointment, and Bella is back to her normal self. Thanks, Summer and Dr. Siva, for your help!

Stacy Beckerman

Stacy Beckerman
2021-01
My dog had his canine yanked completely out of place while I was visiting in-laws. I was a nervous, anxious mess going out of my mind with worry about my dog. Every employee I dealt with at VetCheck completely put my mind at ease. I knew my dog was in good hands. They extracted his tooth and had him back to me within 2 hours. He is currently doing great..and dare I even say, it seemed like he wasn’t as fearful going to his primary vet for his follow-up. If you ever have a pet emergency, I HIGHLY recommend VetCheck.
Image

Reviews From

DEMAND

Kristine W.

Kristine W.
2020-05-28
I was very impressed with the staff at VetCheck and the prompt care my fur baby received. They called the next day to check on him. It was very obvious that they are committed to taking the best care of their little patients.

Jade T.

Jade T.
2020-05
Beyond amazing and so sweet. I was balling worrying about my dog and how I was going to pay for it. I would recommend this place to everyone. The staff and the doctor were so kind.

Craig M.

Craig M.
2020-05
Was able to get an appt soon after calling. Stayed in the car while they examined our cat. They completed the exam within 10 minutes. Friendly crew. They did well and our cat is feeling well again.

Jacqueline B.

Jacqueline B.
2020-05
As new residents to not just the city but the state and with a new puppy during COVID-19 we were greeted warmly and quickly. The staff were well informed and took care of my baby. So glad we decided to make them our primary Vets!

Gaby R.

Gaby R.
2020-04
The VetCheck staff were supper sweet. They made sure our pup was as comfortable as possible. They answered all the questions we had and helped us medication administration.

Taylor M.

Taylor M.
2020-04
Very friendly staff. Worked quickly but explained everything.

Alice A.

Alice A.
2020-04
Very friendly and communication was done very well by doctor and front desk especially during these times.

Laurie K.

Laurie K.
2020-04
Everyone was so helpful. The doctor and front desk were in constant contact with me.

Jasmine B.

Jasmine B.
2020-03
Love the veterinarian and the doctor was super nice and very helpful I love the lady at the front desk was very nice also.

Brenda E.

Brenda E.
2020-02
When we had an emergency situation with our dog the VetCheck staff was great! They saw our dog right away, assessed the injury, told us what needed to be done and then quickly started working on him. Thank you for being there when we needed you!

Rachel Craft

Rachel Craft
2019-06-11
Staff listened to our concerns and provided excellent care.

Tammy Schumm

Tammy Schumm
2019-06-08
From beginning to end it was a great experience. Felt welcomed, staff very knowledgeable and thorough. Took great care of my dog who is almost 14 and explained everything very well.

Helen Vecellio

Helen Vecellio
2019-05-12
I visited for the first time yesterday. I took my Rottweiler puppy in for a persistent UTI. The staff were all very nice and professional. They all seemed to care about my puppy. I would def recommend.

Wanda Irish

Wanda Irish
2019-04-29
It was an excellent experience. We had a pet emergency and our experience could not have gone more smoothly!

Sally Ingles

Sally Ingles
2019-04-19
Highly compassionate and competent care.

Page Hill

Page Hill
2019-04-15
All of the staff were so kind and caring towards us and our injured dog. The doctor was very sweet and informative, he even called the next day to check on our dog. I would definitely reccomend VetCheck.

Wade Roberts

Wade Roberts
2019-04-14
Experience was awesome!!!!! Explained everything with each h step of the process, and treated my pet and myself very well. Doctor called me next day to check and see how my pet was doing. Thank you!!!!

Chanda Boelter

Chanda Boelter
2019-04-07
Dr. Siva was amazing and so was his staff! We took our cat into the office yesturday, he was in a lot of pain and with their help he is healing and pain free today!

Katie Lacher

Katie Lacher
2019-03-18
They were very loving and considerate with my dog I loved the care and treatment he was getting and I just want to say thank you for being so kind hearted and loving with him.

Karen Sanchez

Karen Sanchez
2019-03-02
We were able to make an appointment at a convenient time for us. We were greeting in a friendly manner upon arriving. Everyone we encountered was cordial, professional, and efficient. We felt like our sweet dog got great care.
Image

Reviews From

YELP

Annette V.

Annette V.
2019-05-12
I visited for the first time yesterday. I took my Rottweiler puppy in for a persistent UTI. The staff were all very nice and professional. They all seemed to care about my puppy. Dr. Siva was very friendly and provided excellent care. One thing I really liked was being able to make an appointment online. Another thing I liked is the quick contact feature on the bottom of their homepage. U can ask them a question and they will contact u pretty quickly. I would def recommend.

Tom E.

Tom E.
2019-05-17
Dr. Siva and his staff were so kind and loving when our dog, Milo, was sick. Milo was feeling much better the very next day. I recommend VetCheck to anyone - whether for urgent care or for regular checkups. Dr. Siva and his staff will treat you well.

Samantha S.

Samantha S.
2018-11-12
Ok I think I found my new vet!! This place is awesome they take the time to listen to you. The rates are very reasonable and the doctor really cares about your pet. Please if you need a good vet go to see this vet!! Completely independent veterinarian listens to you, examines your pet and talks to you about a plan of action.

John M.

John M.
2019-06-01
This is a newer veterinarian clinic in the strip southwest of 141st and SR 37. I took my dog there today and the doctor and his staff were fantastic. I highly recommend checking them out. They went out of their way to take care of my dog and answer all of my questions.

Joe R.

Joe R.
2019-05-06
Saw Dr. Siva with my pet. He was very thorough and precise with his diagnosis. My pet is doing much better now. There was no wait in the office either. I recommend this place.

Sarath K.

Sarath K.
2018-11-20
Wonderful Vet. Dr. Siva took time to explain various differentials suspected with my pet and went over different options to diagnose and treat the condition appropriately. My pet started showing improvement immediately. I truly appreciate his expertise and Vet's patience to help me understand what is going on with my pet. Great experience overall.

Erin C.

Erin C.
2018-07-12
I'm so thankful we came across VetCheck when we did! Our one-year Old Golden Retriever started getting violently ill on Thursday evening. Our regular vet's office was closed so we were trying to find offices that were open 24/7 or at least in the late hours. We were looking into VCA Animal Hospital but the prices they quoted us were ridiculous/outrageous. We called VetCheck at 8:00 pm and Kyle, the vet tech, helped us answer many of our questions in regards to if we should bring our pup in and what would probably need to be done. We were there by 8:15 and in a room by 8:20. Kyle was warm and greeted us and our pup. After the evening we had it was a relief walking in there and not having to wait an extraordinarily long time. The vet, Dr. Siva was so gentle with Brody and helped us to understand what could be going on with him. He never pushed any choices on us and gave very fair recommendations. The vet tech explained the pricing for X-rays and blood work, which were $100 cheaper than VCA's. There weren't any surprise charges on the bill. They don't sugar coat the bill or are wishy washy about the price, but it was very fair for what they did. Ultimately, our pup walked out of there with a treatment plan and he is starting so feel much better now! The vet followed up with us after to check on him and asked if we had any other questions. Couldn't recommend this clinic enough - thank you VetCheck and staff! (Also, very clean and neat facility!)

Nikki L.

Nikki L.
2018-10-19
My 6 month old puppy decided to ingest a headband late Friday evening. After quickly googling emergency veterinarian clinics, I found Vetcheck Pet Urgent Care Center. After reading just four reviews I decided to give them a call. After the first ring Darci answers the phone. I explained my predicament and after just a few questions and a brief hold Dr. Siva came to the phone. He explained my options, but felt that it would probably be better for my Eleanor if I brought her in for him to try and induce vomiting. We were within the time window where that option might work and so we rushed right over. When we arrived both Darci and Dr. Siva were ready and waiting. They rushed Eleanor back to a procedure room just after seating us in their bright yet comfortable waiting room. We were told up front how much the actual procedure would be and weren't thrown any curve balls. Dr. Siva was successful in the attempt to retrieve the headband without surgery and treated us and our puppy like family. We were given financial options to pay if we didn't want to pay cash up front with 0% interest options. They were able to fill prescriptions right at the facility and gave great follow up instructions. The very next day, Dr. Siva called to check in on Eleanor. The whole experience was Five Star from start to finish.

URGENT & EMERGENCY CARE ANIMAL HOSPITAL

We’re here to help pet owners with both their wellness and urgent care needs.